Cutterred Flesh Share Album Details for “Love At First Bite”

Czech Republic death metallers, Cutterred Flesh, have revealed the details of their upcoming album, Love At First Bite. With artwork by Par Olofsson (Exodus, Aborted, The Faceless), the ten track is due for release on May 24th, 2024, via Transcending Obscurity records. Head into the article below for further information.

Pre-order Love At First Bite here.
Stream previous single “Amanda” here.

Cutterred Flesh have evolved to play what’s beginning to resemble a progressive form of brutal death metal. Without reducing the wholesome girth, they are able to pull off amazing feats that will stop the listener in his tracks and have him mentally slot them in a higher category than what he had originally pegged them at. While not as slick as some of their contemporaries skittishly moving about with hardly any impact, Cutterred Flesh’s music carries real weight and boasts of similar diversity if not more and is littered with unpredictable parts. Each of the songs on their sixth full length have a special thing going on and close listens only reveal the intricate structuring and even traces of emotive facets. It’s rare to come across a brutal death metal album that scratches the bludgeoning heaviness itch and also leaves a lasting impact that’s not purely external. Cutterred Flesh have clearly mastered their craft at this stage and come up with an album that is unfathomably heavy yet versatile and engaging which easily stands out from the one-dimensional ones languishing in the narrow confines of the brutal death metal realm.

Love At First Bite tracklisting:
01 Xenomorphic Annihilation: Earth Ravaged
02 Human Protein Concentrate
03 Repeated Intersexual Misunderstanding
04 Code of Zuurith
05 The Symptoms of Parasite
06 Descent Into Torment Of Abyssal Whispers
07Sarkam’s Wrath Unleashed
08 Amanda
09 The Last Supper
10 Spawn of Vathus

Line up:
Jiri Krs – Vocals
Vitali Novak – Guitar
David Krombholz – Guitar
Ondrej Klaban – Bass
Jakub Bayer – Drums