Candlebox Shares New Single “My Weakness” – New Album Incoming

Seattle-based multi-platinum rock band Candlebox has announced its new album, their seventh,  Wolves, via Pavement Entertainment. This album is the follow-up to the 2016 album Disappearing In Airports. Lead singer Kevin Martin says, “It comes from where we are as humans right now, and what we’ve become. Yes, there’s beauty in these wolves, but there’s the pack mentality, and that lone wolf mentality on the other side.”  also shared a lyric video for the song “My Weakness” and a lyric video as well. Check it out! 

Martin commented on  “My Weakness’: 

“The song is kind of guttural and like ‘The Summer of ‘69’ and Bruce Springsteen tunes; it’s one of those love songs where you can feel the band just wants to take off with you the whole time.”

Stream “My Weakness” and digitally pre-save Wolves here:

The album was produced by Dean Dichoso in Los Angeles’ legendary Henson Studios. In August of 2020, Candlebox released the energized song “Let Me Down Easy,” an aggro, blues-based rocker with a booming bass and edgy guitar riffing. The song was co-written with old Seattle pal Peter Cornell, Chris Cornell’s older brother, and is also available on Wolves.


Below is the full tracklisting of Wolves:

  1. All Down Hill From Here
  2. Let Me Down Easy
  3. Riptide
  4. Sunshine
  5. My Weakness
  6. We
  7. Nothing Left To Lose
  8. Lost Angeline
  9. Trip
  10. Don’t Count Me Out
  11. Criminals


In preparation for the upcoming album Wolves, Candlebox is offering special pre-order packages, including vinyl, shirts, and CDs. To order, check out:

Check out our recent interview with singer Kevin Martin:


Follow Candlebox: