Amorphis Share a Live Single and Video for “Drowned Maid” – New Live Album Coming Soon

To celebrate the 30th anniversary of their landmark album, Tales From The Thousand Lakes, Amorphis have announced a live album and concert film of the record. Available on Blu-ray+CD and vinyl, it was recorded at the iconic Tavastia Club in Helsinki, Finland, and comes out July 12th, via Reigning Phoenix Music (RPM). The band have also released the track “Drowned Maid (Live At Tavastia)” as a single and video, giving a taste of the live album. Check it out below and read more.

Stream/purchase the “Drowned Maid” here:
Pre-order/pre-save Tales From The Thousand Lakes (Live At Tavastia) here:

“Drowned Maid” is classic ’90s crossover Amorphis. Retrospectively, sporting primitive keyboards and sound effects, the marriage of doomy death metal and folk-prog somehow does the trick,” recalls bassist Olli-Pekka Laine. “This song was a live favourite back then, and it’s still a pleasure to play it to this day!

Tales From The Thousand Lakes (Live At Tavastia) will be available in the following formats:
– Blu-ray+CD-digipak
– 2LP in gatefold (blue blackdust | crystal clear blackdust)
– digital

Tales From The Thousand Lakes (Live At Tavastia) tracklisting:
01 Thousand Lakes
02 Into Hiding
03 The Castaway
04 First Doom
05 Black Winter Day
06 Drowned Maid
07 In The Beginning
08 Forgotten Sunrise
09 To Father’s Cabin
10 Magic And Mayhem
11 Vulgar Necrolatry
12 My Kantele

Don’t forget to subscribe to Reigning Phoenix Music on YouTube ( to stay updated & to listen to “Drowned Maid (Live At Tavastia)” as well as other new tracks in the RPM New Releases playlist on Spotify:

Amorphis are:
Tomi Joutsen – Vocals
Esa Holopainen – Guitars
Tomi Koivusaari – Guitars
Olli-Pekka Laine – Bass
Santeri Kallio – Keyboards
Jan Rechberger – Drums

Follow Amorphis: