Alfahanne Share Single and Video “Alfa Omega” Featuring Nattefrost and Announce New Album

Returning to Dark Essence Records, Swedish rockers, Alfahanne, are ready to roll out their fifth album, Vår tid är nu. It is due out February 09th 2024. This week, they have also released a single and video for the track “Alfa Omega,” featuring Nattefrost. Head into the article below to catch the video and find out more.


Stream “Alfa Omega” here.

Pre-order Vår tid är nu here.


Alfahanne had this to say about the single and the album:

Today we’re dropping the first bomb from our upcoming album: Vår tid är nu (“Our time is now”) in the form of the single “Alfa Omega”. This was actually the first song that we wrote for the album, and is the foundation of the rest to come. It’s an up-tempo punk/metal song that includes the classic Alfa guitar melodies and features Nattefrost’s unmistakable vocals. As to the album itself, “Our time is now” – this is the beginning of the end.


Alfahanne is well known for being able to attract some very big names to appear both on studio albums and on stage. “Vår tid är nu” carries on that fine tradition, with Nattefrost (Carpathian Forest) and Doedsadmiral (Nordjevel) contributing their first ever guest vocals with the band, whilst Spellgoth (Horna) and Nattfursth (Sorhin) make a welcome return.


Exactly ten years since the release of the band’s debut full-length, Vår tid är nu is Alfahanne’s heaviest album to date. Filled with the band’s trademark catchy melodies and punk attitude, Vår tid är nu has an underlying bleak atmosphere that is reminiscent of both the 80s and the early days of black metal.


With album cover art by Roger Pettersson and photography by Uffe Sandin, tracklisting on Vår tid är nu is as follows:


01 Intro

02 9:e cirkeln

03 Eremiten (Feat. Doedsadmiral)

04 Elden har vaknat

05 Alfa omega (Feat. Nattefrost)

06 Wolfman

07 När allt faller-Kaiken Kaatuessa

(Feat. Spellgoth)

08 213

09 Vår tid är nu (Feat. Nattfursth)

10 Outro


Vår tid är nu will be available in CD, Digital and limited edition swamp green vinyl formats.


More from Alfahanne:

Since bursting onto the scene in 2010 Alfahanne has, as previously mentioned, shared both the studio and the stage with a list of artists that reads like a who’s who of Scandinavian extreme metal and includes Hoest (Taake), V’gandr (Helheim), Dolk (Kampfar), Erlend Hjelvik (Kvelertak), Spellgoth (Horna, Turmion Kätilöt), Nattfursth (Sorhin), David Lindh (Yvonne and Broder Daniel), and Sanrabb (Gehenna).


Today’s lineup of Pehr Skjoldhammer on guitars and vocals, Fredrik Sööberg on guitars, Jimmy Wiberg on bass, Niklas Åström on drums, and Stefan Eriksson on keyboards and guitars, display a full-on attitude and an exuberance that is infectious. Pair this with an easy going, friendly interaction with the fans (both on and off the stage) and you have a band that is a guaranteed crowd pleaser.


Alfahanne have already been confirmed to appear at 2024’s Karmoygeddon Festival to be held in Kopervik, Norway, 2-4 May.


A video of Alfahanne performing the track “Indiehora” from their album Alfapokalyps, live at Inferno Festival 2014, and featuring V’gandr of Taake & Helheim can be seen


Follow Alfahanne: